NEW YORK—The Accessories Council has announced the 27th annual ACE Awards will take place on Wednesday, May 3 in New York City at Cipriani 42nd Street and that its ACE Awards will once again recognize "incredible achievements among the Who’s Who of the accessories, footwear, and jewelry industries—offering an impactful platform to shine an even brighter spotlight on the industry." The ACE Awards were created in 1997 to celebrate those who have made great strides in raising awareness of the accessories industry.

Over the past 27 years, the Accessories Council has honored and recognized global brands and pioneers, positioning them at the forefront of the fashion industry. The ACE Awards are presented to designers, brands, retailers, celebrities and media who have helped to enhance sales and promote accessories.

This year’s honorees include:

  • Alexis Bittar for Brand Innovation

  • Dee Ocleppo for Emerging Designer

  • Echo New York for Legacy

  • Fashionphile for Retail Innovation

  • House of LR&C for Sustainability

    • Russell Wilson, Ciara and Christine Day

  • Judith Leiber Couture with the Hall of Fame

  • Julianne Hough as Style Ambassador

  • Mickey Drexler as Visionary

  • Von Maur as Retailer of the Year

  • Wolverine as Brand of the Year in honor of their 140th Anniversary
Sponsors of the ACE Awards include Marchon Eyewear, FashionGo, Brosway Italia, Hammitt, Caleres, Informa - Magic, Project, Coterie, EssilorLuxottica, Judith Leiber Couture, Safilo Group, Signal Brands, Steve Madden and The Jewelry Group.

For more information on tickets, tables, sponsorships or AC Magazine ads, please contact the Accessories Council at (212) 947-1135 or