NEW YORK—The Accessories Council will celebrate its 21st annual ACE Awards on Aug. 7, 2017 at Cipriani 42nd Street. The ACE Awards were created in 1997 to honor those who have made great strides in raising the awareness of the accessories industry. Over the past 21 years, the Accessories Council has gone on to recognize global brands and pioneers, positioning them in the forefront of the accessories industry.

2017 Honorees include:
• Style Icon Award – Betsey Johnson
• Breakthrough Award – Kendra Scott, presented by Ken Downing of Neiman Marcus
• Brand of the Year – Loeffler Randall, accepted by Jessie Randall, presented by Garance Doré
• Trailblazer Award – Monica Rich Kosann, presented by Danielle and Laura Kosann of The New Potato
• Legacy Award – Polaroid Eyewear, accepted by Henri Blomqvist of Safilo Group, presented by Elliott Sailors
• Sustainability Award – PVH Corp., accepted by Manny Chirico
• Retailer of the Year – Shopbop, accepted by Darcy Penick
• Designer of the Year – Joseph Altuzarra
• Business Visionary Award – Jason Rabin of Global Brands Group
• Business Leadership Award – The NPD Group, accepted by Karyn Schoenbart, presented by Diane Sullivan of Caleres
• Style Ambassador – Eva Longoria
• Style Influencers – Jeriana San Juan & Grandmaster Flash of The Get Down

Additionally, The Accessories Council has announced that the 2017 ACE Awards Journal, which will serve as a keepsake from the Council’s most glamourous event of the year, has a new look as they partner with Roxanne Robinson, accessory industry veteran editor, to revamp the publication. The new format will feature honoree interviews, photography of their products, tribute ads and information on the Accessories Council.

Platinum Sponsor of the event is PVH Corp. along with Gold Sponsor, Marchon and Silver Sponsors, Caleres, G-III, Global Brands Group, Judith Leiber Couture, Kendra Scott, LIM College, Ross Stores, Inc., Safilo Group, SIGNAL BRANDS, Sunrise Brands and Swarovski.”

For more information on tickets, tables, sponsorships or ads please contact the Accessories Council at (212) 947-1135 or For updates on the night of the Awards, follow the Accessories Council on Twitter @AccessoryNews Instagram @accessoriescouncil and include hashtag #ACEAWARDS.