Vision Monday


Influencers and Industry Leaders Celebrated at 21st Annual ACE Awards

By Staff
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 5:56 PM
NEW YORK—The Accessories Council honored individuals and companies who have furthered the awareness and use of accessories at the 21st annual ACE Awards, held here this week at Cipriani 42nd Street.

Accessories Council chairman Frank Zambrelli and Accessories Council president Karen Giberson onstage at the 21st Annual ACE awards.
(Photo by Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for ACE Awards)
Designer Betsey Johnson poses backstage with her birthday cake at the Accessories Council's ACE awards. (Photo by Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images for ACE Awards)

In front of a packed room, the 2017 ACE Awards were presented to designers, brands, retailers, celebrities and media who have helped to enhance sales and promote accessories.

Additionally, Platinum Sponsor of the event was PVH Corp. along with Gold Sponsor, Marchon and Silver Sponsors, Burlington Stores, Caleres, G-III, Global Brands Group, Judith Leiber Couture, Kendra Scott, LIM College, Ross Stores, Inc., Safilo Group, SIGNAL BRANDS, Sunrise Brands and Swarovski.

Polaroid representatives offered attendees a pair of sunglasses
and the chance to pose for a Polaroid photo during the Accessories Council's 21st ACE Awards.
(Photo by Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for ACE Awards)
 Safilo Group CEO Henri Blomqvist and Elliott Sailor pose backstage with the Legacy Award at the Accessories Council's 21st ACE awards.
(Photo by Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images for ACE Awards)
Brooke Shields, Victoria Justice and Carol Alt attend the ACE Awards. Shields later presented a Sustainability award to PVH Corp’s CEO Emanual "Manny" Chirico.  (Photo by Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for ACE Awards)

Polaroid Eyewear, accepted by Henri Blomqvist of Safilo Group, presented by Elliott Sailors, was presented with the Legacy Award on the occasion of the brand’s 80th anniversary.

The Accessories Council Board
attends the Accessories Council’s
21st edition of the ACE Awards.
(Photo by Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for ACE Awards)
Style Ambassador honoree, Eva Longoria, speaks onstage at the ACE awards. (Photo by Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images for ACE Awards)

Shameik Moore, designer Jeriana San Juan
and hip-hop legend Grandmaster Flash pose
backstage with the ACE Style Influencer Award.
(Photo by Jamie McCarthy/Getty
Images for ACE Awards)

Other honorees included:

• Style Icon Award – Betsey Johnson, presented by Victoria Justice
• Breakthrough Award – Kendra Scott, presented by Ken Downing of Neiman Marcus
• Brand of the Year – Loeffler Randall, accepted by Jessie Randall, presented by Garance Doré
• Trailblazer Award – Monica Rich Kosann, presented by Danielle and Laura Kosann of The New Potato
• Sustainability Award – PVH Corp., accepted by Chairman and CEO, Emanuel “Manny” Chirico, presented by Brooke Shields
• Retailer of the Year – Shopbop, accepted by Darcy Penick, presented by Cristin Milioti
• Designer of the Year – Joseph Altuzarra, presented by Marina Larroudé, Fashion Director, Barneys
· Business Visionary Award – Jason Rabin of Global Brands Group, presented by Artie Rabin
• Business Leadership Award – The NPD Group, accepted by Karyn Schoenbart, presented by Diane Sullivan of Caleres
• Style Ambassador – Eva Longoria, presented by Robert Verdi
• Style Influencers – The Get Down’s Jeriana San Juan & Grandmaster Flash, presented by Shameik Moore
• Excellence in Costume Design- Jenn Rogien, presented by Orange is the New Black’s Alysia Reiner
• President’s Award: Lynette Harrison Brubaker, presented by Stephanie George
Also Recommended
When It Comes to Equal Pay When Will Women Catch Up?
Carole Burns, OD, to Share the Thinking Behind Her Office’s 'Outside the Box' Approach for VM LIVE
The Ultimate Guide for a SPEC-tacular Fourth of July
Home VM Mobile