Vision Monday


ARBO Holds 99th Meeting, Elects Officers, Board

By Staff
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 12:24 AM

Dr. Richard Orgain .

DENVER—The Association of Regulatory Boards of Optometry (ARBO) met for its 99th annual meeting here last weekend. Representatives from 44 regulatory boards attended the meeting, spanning the U.S., Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Among the highlights of the meeting were such topics as consumer protection, interstate medical licensure compacts, updates on open meeting rules and regulations, FTC perspectives on promoting competition in regulated occupations and legal updates concerning the regulatory environment. Dr. Steven Odekirk was newly-elected to the ARBO board of directors and Dr. Richard Orgain was re-elected to his second term.

The current ARBO board includes:
President Richard Orgain, OD
Vice-President James Campbell, OD
Secretary-Treasurer Patrick O’Neill, OD, FAAO
Immediate Past President Susy Yu, OD, MBA, FAAO
Director Jerry Richt, OD
Director Coby Ramsey, OD
Director Jeff Yunker, OD
Director Tom Bobst, OD, FAAO
Director Steven Odekirk, OD
Executive Director Lisa Fennell

Drs. William Rafferty and Gregory Moore have retired from the board.
Also Recommended
VSP Global Premier Program Marks Five Years and 32 Million Patient Visits
What’s Online: Luxottica Hosts Eyecare Professionals at ‘Vision Premier’ Event in Long Island City
National Institute of Health Supports Second Sight with $1.6 Million Grant for Orion Clinical Development
20/20NOW Pursues Expansive Approach to Telehealth
Home VM Mobile